The Future of Xuggler…


Starting with Xuggler 3.3, Xuggler will return to the LGPL license and will remain that way from here on out.  You will not need a commercial license to use Xuggler, and you don’t have to release your own code anymore.  The relevant change is already checked in (for those who work off tip of tree) and 3.3 should roll out later this week.

Thanks,

– Art

3 Responses to The Future of Xuggler…

  1. Tiago says:

    Long life for Xuggle!

  2. Przemek says:

    Thanks for Xuggle!

    I am using it in Poland 🙂

  3. Doug says:

    I applaud you for making what must have been a difficult but wise decision. The clarity of direction for this project impresses me.

    I now have no reservations about developing with Xuggler. I expect to be able to create some new examples in the future which I can share, if that wiki example request list is still around somewhere…

